Thursday, December 12, 2019
Top Stories
President appoints new Governors
President Ram Nath Kovind has appionted new governors for the states of Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Tripura, Madhya Pradesh, Bihar and Nagaland.

Anandiben Patel to serve as Governor of Uttar Pradesh, Jagdeep Dhankhar as Governor of West Bengal, Ramesh Bais as Governor of Tripura, Lal Ji Tandon as Governor of Madhya Pradesh, Phagu Chauhan as Governor of Bihar and R. N. Ravi as sGovernor of Nagaland.
Madhya Pradesh Governor Anandi Ben Patel will now be the new Governor of Uttar Pradesh while Lal Ji Tandon, who is the Governor of Bihar, has been shifted to Madhya Pradesh. Phagu Chauhan will be the Governor of Bihar replacing Lal Ji Tandon.
Jagdeep Dhankhar has been appointed as the new Governor of West Bengal while Ramesh Bais is the Tripura Governor.

A Rashtrapati Bhavan communique said, R.N.Ravi will be the new Governor of Nagaland. The appointments will take effect from the dates they assume charge of their respective offices.
E-Paper Preview
Stock Watch
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Cricket Scorecard
© 2009-2010 All Rights Reserved. The Northern Times Newspaper Developed By Ideogram Technology Solutions [P] Ltd.